My Poem Journey

My Poem Journey

Over the last few weeks we have been doing some poetry. I found most of the poems pretty easy and fun because I enjoyed thinking of different rhyme schemes, Topics and illustrating  my poems.

This is an example of one of my poems that used alliteration, Alliteration is when a consonant sound is repeated in a sentence. The alliteration in this poem is “Buzzing behind is a buzzy bee

This is an example of another one of my poems, This one uses repetition, Repetition is when a word or phrase is repeated. The repetition in this poem is how the first and last verse in my narrative poem is the same yet a little bit changed.

Link To Poem

The next poem is an example of a Quatrain, A Quatrain poem is a four line poem that can either follow any rhyme scheme or none.

The next poem is a concrete poem, A concrete poem is a poem inside a shape that your poem is based about. It is also my favourite poem because it is based on rain and is made in a perfect drop shape.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *